Re:Targeting News

True news which is targeting again and again on Truth.

UP Assembly polls: BJP releases first list of candidates, Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday (January 15, 2022) released the first list of nominees for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls.

The list was released during a press conference by Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP National General Secretary Arun Singh at party headquarters in New Delhi. 

The BJP released the list of 57 candidates for the first phase, 48 for the second phase and 105 for the third phase.

Dharmendra Pradhan also informed that Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur and Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu.

ALSO READ | Uttar Pradesh assembly polls: SP-RLD alliance announces first list of 29 candidates

ALSO READ | Uttar Pradesh assembly polls: Congress’ first list has 40% women, Unnao rape victim’s mother to contest

The BJP, notably, has recently suffered a setback after as many as seven leaders including cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya deserted the party. Maurya along with his former cabinet colleague Dharam Singh Saini and five other BJP MLA had joined the Samajwadi Party on Friday.

PM Modi to interact with BJP workers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will interact with BJP members from Uttar Pradesh’s Varanasi on January 18. It is likely to be a virtual interaction.

This will be the Prime Minister’s first political programme involving party workers after the Election Commission announced the schedule for the elections to five state assemblies, including Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections to take place in seven phases

Elections for the 403 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases starting February 10. The polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7.

The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Earlier in the 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP had won 312 Assembly seats and had secured a 39.67 per cent vote share. The SP had bagged 47 seats, while the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won 19 and Congress had managed to win seven seats.

Live TV

Fatal error: Uncaught JSMin_UnterminatedStringException: JSMin: Unterminated String at byte 549: '</p> in /home/u695350999/domains/ Stack trace: #0 /home/u695350999/domains/ JSMin->action(1) #1 /home/u695350999/domains/ JSMin->min() #2 /home/u695350999/domains/ JSMin::minify('window.addEvent...') #3 /home/u695350999/domains/ autoptimizeSpeedupper->js_snippetcacher('window.addEvent...', '') #4 /home/u695350999/domains/ WP_Hook->apply_filters('window.addEvent...', Array) #5 /home/u695350999/domains/retargetingne in /home/u695350999/domains/ on line 214